Saturday comes round again

So, last weekend was my birthday and since then….well…there is no other way to put this….I’ve just been lazy when it comes to my blogs.

A week ago was the massive church yard sale and, while we did fairly well, I was pretty disapointed that the beautiful Fir Cones On The Mountain green lace shawl did not sell. No one even looked at it. The pink little girl’s sweater with matching handbag and hand made polymer buttons sold.

pink sweater

And a little pink and purple ladie’s shrug also sold

incomplete

Unfortunately, though, the knitting stitchmarkers I spent hours beading did not sell and several of the other lovely handmade items of others did not sell either. Maybe next year. Or perhaps I could do an Etsy shop and pledge a percentage of funds to the church from that. Hmmmm….

Birthday celebrations were fun. My aunt and I went to the Biltmore House. It is such a lovely place! If you’ve never been, I recomend it.

biltmoreprettyflower carpet

(More of my Biltmore stuff here here here here )

Then on my birthday proper, the whole congregation went out to lunch (all 45 of us, including our college students from campus ministry) and I went to my mother’s to visit for a couple of days. While there, I also saw one of my oldest (not age but in length of friendship) friends and we celebrated her and my birthdays with brunch. No pictures from any of that 😦

Then it was back to work and we had the final Art + Craft + Spirituality: Crafty Pastor this week. We painted a watercolor icon which was a wonderful experience. Pictures of that soon.

And now we’re back around to Saturday again. Please forgive the low-dose of pink in this Saturday post. I will do better next time 🙂

Also, upcoming this week, first posts on the DIY Christmas!

4 thoughts on “Saturday comes round again

Leave a Reply

